Programme

cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 25 May 2022 - SC7 Photo Walk - Fairlie Glen Falls and Castle

7:30pm

7:00pm - Meet at Townend for car share to Fairlie. Turn into Station Rd and park up at Fairlie Station at about 7:30 - walk north up the path towards the Glen. Take the track in front of the cottage into the Glen. Lots of falls, most of which are past the Castle.

Themes tba.

Stout shoes necessary, tripods very useful. Wellies or waders may help access more waterfalls.

If time permits, the falls on the Fairlie Moor road could also be visited, and to finish off we may even catch a sunset at Portencross.

0 comments
cat-camera

Sat 28 May 2022 - Mauchline Holy Fair - for info

11:00am

If interested, please make your own arrangements to go along. No "official" SC workshop upload for your images, but you may wish to share in our Facebook group.

See http://mauchlineholyfair.com/

NB it can get very busy!

0 comments
cat-camera

Sat 28 May 2022 - Biker Charity Event - Ardrossan - for info

1:00pm

If interested, please make your own arrangements to go along. No "official" SC workshop upload for your images, but you may wish to share in our Facebook group.

See poster

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Sat 28 May 2022 - SC6 Bargany Gardens - Photo Walk

2:00pm

NB revised date(was 21st).

Photo Walk, meet to car share from Monkton BP leaving at 1:15pm prompt. Or 2:00pm at Bargany as detailed below (in link). Please leave a comment below if you intend coming along.

Themes see below.

NB £2 per head - take change - honesty box.

http://www.bargany.com/

also Maybe visit Dalquharran later?

6 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 1 Jun 2022 - SC8 Photo Walk

7:30pm

tbd...Dunure/Greenan ???

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 8 Jun 2022 - SC9 Photowalk

7:30am

tbd... Dumfries House/A-frame?

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Sat 11 Jun 2022 - SC10 - Glasgow West End Photowalk

1:30pm

Plan to meet up in Glasgow Central Station below the clock, with a view to getting the subway over to the West End 

Your challenge is to shoot the following 3 themes:

Striking Architecture

Diverse Glasgow

Street Life

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 15 Jun 2022 - SC11 Photowalk

7:30pm

tba

0 comments
cat-camera

Sun 19 Jun 2022 - Dunaskin Industrial Railway Centre - for info

10:00am

or Sunday 28th!!!

If interested, please make your own arrangements to go along. No "official" SC workshop upload for your images, but you may wish to share in our Facebook group.

See link https://doonvalleyrailway.co.uk/events and https://www.facebook.com/events/203233421659382/?acontext=%7B%22event_ac...

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Sat 23 Jul 2022 - Red Arrows Display Irvine

1:00pm

Details and timing tba. Part of the weekends Making Waves Festival Festival...https://www.makingwavesfestival.co.uk/info.html
Please add your Arrows pics as a comment

3 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 3 Aug 2022 - Dundonald 10k

7:30pm

Details tba 

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Sat 6 Aug 2022 - Dundonald Highland Games

12:00pm

Details tba

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Sat 27 Aug 2022 - Strathaven Balloon Festival

7:30pm

Details tba

0 comments

Wed 7 Sep 2022 - Open Evening

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 28 Sep 2022 - SMM evening visit

7:30pm

tba

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 12 Oct 2022 - C1 PDI Open

7:30pm

Judge Stuart Strachan

0 comments
cat-comp

Thu 20 Oct 2022 - Ayrshire inter club

7:30pm

tbc (Beith CC) or 27th?

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 9 Nov 2022 - C2,C3 Print Open

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 7 Dec 2022 - C4 PDI Open

7:30pm

Judge Andy Stark

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 10 Jan 2023 - C5, C6 Print Open

7:30am
0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 22 Mar 2023 - 2023 KO5?

7:30pm

Tbc

0 comments

Wed 29 Mar 2023 - 2023 AGM

7:30pm

Tbc

0 comments