Programme

cat-camera
cat-hand

Tue 18 Jun 2024 - Photo walk - Dean Castle Country Park

7:00pm

Photowalk at Dean Castle Country Park, Kilmarnock

Meet in main car park at 7pm

Members: Photo themes TBA

Please upload your 3 chosen images to the competition section of our website by the following Monday evening  

If you can't make it along on the night why not go along at any time during the week to get your images  

0 comments

Sat 22 Jun 2024 - Isle of May Trip - Saturday 22nd June

1:00pm

Isle of May Trip - Saturday 22nd June

A trip to the Isle of May with an opportunity to photograph Puffins and other sea birds in their natural habitat.

The boat sails from Anstruther harbour in Fife and dependant on numbers we will try to arrange car sharing, or lifts for people who need it.

Please find below some more details taken from Isle of May cruise website and also a link in order for you to book directly. Please note these trips can become fully booked quickly, so if you are keen to go please book asap:

...

2 comments

Tue 25 Jun 2024 - Review Evening

7:30pm

A review of some of your images submitted from the recent photowalks. A chance to get valuable feedback and  hear constructive criticism of members images. 

7pm at Townend Community Centre, Dreghorn

0 comments

Sat 6 Jul 2024 - Shambellie House - 2024 Photography Exhibition

1:30pm

A visit to the 2024 Photography exhibition at Shambellie House, Dumfries. 

Details of the event and how to get tickets available here: https://www.shambelliehouse.org/product/2024-photography-festival/

Further details TBA

5 comments
cat-camera
cat-hand

Sat 13 Jul 2024 - Summer Trip - Blackpool 13th July 2024

7:00am

On the 13th of July we will be having a summer trip to Blackpool.

Transport will be via a minibus, leaving from a central location in Irvine (TBA) at approx 7am.

You will have approx 5 hrs in Blackpool to explore and take lots of photoraphs before the bus departs for home between 5 and 6pm.

Drop off will be back to the original pick up point at approx 11:30-midnight.

The cost of the trip will be £25.00 per head.

Please let us know if you would like to come along.

11 comments

Sat 10 Aug 2024 - Photowalk Irvine - with Abbey Camera Club

1:00pm

Photowalk around Irvine with members of visiting Abbey Camera Club from Dumfries. 

Further details TBA

0 comments

Tue 3 Sep 2024 - Return Night & Summer Walks Review

7:30pm

Our first night of the season and a review of the photowalks carried out over the summer

0 comments

Tue 10 Sep 2024 - Practical Night

7:30pm

Practical Evening and photo mounting demonstration

0 comments

Tue 17 Sep 2024 - Scotlands Night Sky - Andrew Allan

7:30pm

Photographer Andrew Allan presents his talk on Astrophotography.

For more details about Andrew check out his website here www.scotlandsnightsky.com

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Tue 24 Sep 2024 - Small Prints Evening & Play Your Cards Right Pt1

7:30pm

Small Prints evening, bring along up to 3 prints in 7 x 5 or 10 x 8 sizes, for our friendly, fun competition.

Also we will be introducing you to the first part of our new Play Your Cards Right feature - more detail TBA

Hand In/Upload Images for C1-PDI

0 comments

Tue 1 Oct 2024 - Members Evening - Community Activity

7:30pm

Members evening & community activity - more details TBA

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Tue 8 Oct 2024 - C1 PDI Open Competition

7:30pm

Our first Projected Digital Image Competition of the season.

Judge Jim Stevenson of Kilmaurs 

0 comments

Tue 15 Oct 2024 - Remember Photography is fun - Eddie Telford

7:30pm

Eddie Telford from Ayr Photographic Society presents his talk - Remember Photgraphy is fun

0 comments
cat-hand

Tue 22 Oct 2024 - Review Evening

7:30pm

Review Evening

Hand in/Upload images for C2 Print Competition

0 comments
cat-camera

Tue 29 Oct 2024 - Halloween Practical Evening

7:30pm

Fun practical Halloween themed evening, bring along your cameras and fancy dress/props

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 5 Nov 2024 - C2 Print Competition

7:30pm

C2 Print Competition

Judge TBA

0 comments
cat-hand

Tue 12 Nov 2024 - Play Your Cards Right Pt2

7:30pm

The final part of our new feature for this season - Play Your Cards Right

More details TBA

0 comments
cat-hand

Tue 19 Nov 2024 - 3D Stereoscopic Photography - Dennis Alyshev

7:30pm

Dennis Alyshev presents his interactive talk on 3D Stereoscopic Photography

Hand In/Upload your images for C3 PDI Competition

0 comments

Tue 26 Nov 2024 - Friendly Knockout with Levern

7:30pm

Friendly knockout competition with Levern at Irvine Community Sports Club

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 3 Dec 2024 - C3 Open PDI Competition

7:30pm

C3 Open PDI Competition

With Judge Rob Davis of Ayr Photographic Society

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 10 Dec 2024 - The Picture I Wish I'd Taken

7:30pm

Friendly competition - The Picture I Wish I'd Taken

Recreate and pay homage to one of your favourite images in this fun competition

0 comments

Tue 17 Dec 2024 - Christmas Social & Quiz Evening

7:30pm

Christmas Social & fun Quiz evening, bring along your snacks and drinks

Hand in/upload your images for Ian Davidson Memorial Competition

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 7 Jan 2025 - Ian Davidson Memorial knockout Competition Part 1

7:30pm

Part 1 of our Annual memorial knockout competition

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 14 Jan 2025 - Ian Davidson Memorial Knockout Competition - Part 2

7:30pm

Final round of our annual memorial knockout competition

0 comments

Tue 21 Jan 2025 - Chasing Tractors - Rob Davis

7:30pm

Rob Davis presents his talk - Chasing Tractors

Hand in & Upload your prints for C4 open print competition

0 comments

Tue 28 Jan 2025 - Members Evening

7:30pm

Members Evening - More details TBA

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 4 Feb 2025 - C4 Open Print Competition

7:30pm

C4 Open Print Competitionwith judge, Peter Demarco, of Eastwood Photographic Society 

0 comments

Tue 11 Feb 2025 - TBA

7:30pm

TBA

0 comments

Tue 18 Feb 2025 - Practical Evening

7:30pm

Practical Evening - More Details TBA

Hand In/Upload your images for C5 Panel Competition

0 comments

Tue 25 Feb 2025 - My Photographic Journey from 1855 - Douglas Annan

7:30pm

Douglas Annan presents his talk on 5 generations of his family business T&R Annan and Sons - My Photographic Journey from 1855

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 4 Mar 2025 - C5 Panel Competition

7:30pm

C5 Panel Competition 

With our Judge, Steven Whittaker, previous secretary of RPS Scotland

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Tue 11 Mar 2025 - 3-Way Knockout Competition

7:30pm

3 way knockout competitition with Beith, Cumnock and Irvine Camera Clubs.

More details tba

Hand In/Upload Images for C6 Annual Print Competition

0 comments

Tue 18 Mar 2025 - David Hamilton - Wee Mad Beasties

7:30pm

David Hamilton presents his talk on big photography 'Wee Mad Beasties'

https://www.facebook.com/Weemadbeasties

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 25 Mar 2025 - C6 Annual Print Competition

7:30pm

C6 Annual Print Competition

With our Judge, Guy Philips, of Paisley Colour Photographic 

0 comments

Tue 1 Apr 2025 - TBA

7:30pm

TBA

0 comments

Tue 8 Apr 2025 - AGM/Intro to Summer Programme

7:30pm

AGM and Intro to the Summer Walks Programme

0 comments

Tue 15 Apr 2025 - End of Season Prizegiving & Quiz

7:30pm

End of Season Prizegiving and fun quiz to round off the season

Bring along snacks and drinks

0 comments