Programme

cat-camera
cat-hand
cat-work

Wed 25 Sep 2019 - Scottish Maritime Museum - Industrial photography workshop - HC1

7:00pm

@ museum Linthouse Building, - tripods, cameras. Indoor/low light photography. (7-10pm). ICC members £4 per head.

Similiar to a workshop run at the museum back in February, we'll have a chance to view the current Window on the Clyde Exhibition, discuss both technical and philosophical issues surrounding photographing industrial heritage and carry out some ‘hands on’ photographic projects reviewing what you have taken during the evening:

Possible Topics: Outdoor, Sunset, Reflections, Patterns, Architecture, Industrial...

0 comments
cat-camera

Wed 2 Oct 2019 - Studio Intro Night

7:00pm

Still Life and Portraiture

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 16 Oct 2019 - 2019 Ayrshire Inter-Club Competition

7:00pm

Open at 7pm for a 7:30 start.

With judge Ken Lindsay of Eastwood PS.

This years Ayrshire Interclub to which all AFPC clubs are invited to compete.
Please note the changes this year with just 9 images from each club (3 DPI /3 Mono Prints / 3 colour prints) - see revised rules attached. 
Important Dates:
Friday 6th September 2019 AFPC AGM at Saltcoats - prefered Hand in.
Wed 18th September 2019 - entry closes - Hand in at Dreghorn (also possible 4/09 & 11/09, 7-10pm)
Wed...
0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 23 Oct 2019 - HAND-IN C2,C3 & C4 only - Clubroom closed

11:59pm

On-Line Hand-in.

NB Clubroom closed

0 comments

Wed 30 Oct 2019 - Penguins and isolation - by Matthew Bellhouse Moran

7:00pm

A presentation on South Georgia by one of the curators from the Scottish Maritime Museum

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 20 Nov 2019 - Visit by Saltcoats CC - KO2

7:00pm

Hand-in C5 Mono, & C6 Colour - Print OPEN

0 comments

Wed 27 Nov 2019 - Studio Night - 2

7:00pm

possibly with a model - tba

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 4 Dec 2019 - Competition: C5 Mono, & C6 Colour - Print OPEN - Judge: Ross Eaglesham

7:00pm

The first time judging at Irvine for Ross Eaglesham from East Kilbride. 

Open at 7 for a 7:30 start.

See https://www.facebook.com/EagleshamPhotography/ and eagleshamphotography.com

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 18 Dec 2019 - Xmas Social & Quiz

7:00pm

NB Hand-in C7 closes Friday 20/12

0 comments

Wed 25 Dec 2019 - Xmas Day - Club Closed

7:00pm

Have a Great Xmas

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 1 Jan 2020 - New Years Day - Club closed

7:00pm

Happy New Year.

NB Hand-in C7 PDI closes today

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 8 Jan 2020 - Members Night

7:00pm

A chance for a few members to each do a small presentation. AV or slideshow etc...

Hand-in KO3

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 22 Jan 2020 - KO3 visit to Cumnock

7:00pm

tbc

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 29 Jan 2020 - Post Competition Review (C7)

7:00pm

Hand-in KO4

0 comments

Wed 5 Feb 2020 - Speaker

7:00pm

Stuart Strachan - tbc

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 12 Feb 2020 - KO4 visit by Beith

7:00pm

Hand-in C8 & C9 Prints

0 comments
cat-camera

Wed 19 Feb 2020 - Studio Night - 3

7:00pm

details tba

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 4 Mar 2020 - Post Competition Review (C8 - C9)

7:00pm

Hand-in KO5

0 comments

Wed 11 Mar 2020 - Speaker

7:00pm

tbc

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 18 Mar 2020 - KO5

7:00pm
0 comments

Wed 25 Mar 2020 - AGM

7:30pm
0 comments